Tuesday, October 6th, 2015

Launch

  • Hooray! What did you do well on your essay? What are you proudest of?

Learning Targets

  • I can select relevant and adequate evidence to support my inferences about the author’s implied meaning.
  • I can select relevant and adequate evidence to support my understanding of the text’s literal meaning
  • I can discuss my literature circle book with my group members in a meaningful way

Lit Circle Norms

  • Everyone contributes
  • One mic
  • Seek to understand
  • No one is done until everyone is done

Reminder: 10/26

  • 3 weeks from yesterday
  • Reading must be done
  • Mini-essay on book in class

Materials

YuloLitCircleDiscussionSheet

Leave a Reply

