Tuesday, August 25th

Learning Targets:

  • I can reflect on long-term hopes for school this year.
  • I can review my class expectations for learning by reviewing the syllabus.

Launch:

Choose a colored strip from the middle of the table. With a marker,

  1. Write your first and last name on one side
  2. Write 2-3 sentences explaining one hope or wish you have for this year on the other side.
    • For example,
      • “This year I hope to be able to be able to give all my students timely feedback on their papers. I know that getting regular feedback is one of the most important steps to improving as a writer.”

Syllabus: Yulo-English3-Syllabus2015-2016

Syllabus organizer: English3SyllabusReviewGraphicOrganizer

Leave a Reply

